An Addiction to Juicy Couture Charms



CHECK IT OUT – my new storage display system!

I have been trying out different ways to store my charms for quite some time now but never found something I was 100% happy with. I know a lot of fellow collectors use a massive jewelry box but i didn’t like how that system looked – I suppose I need more of a “wow” factor than a regular jewelry chest. I am also pretty tight on space, so I didn’t want to commit to something that took up a whole corner or occupied my entire dresser. Other collectors use a shadowbox display, which is more similar to mine, however I am a perfectionist so I wanted my version to look more professionally polished and uniform.

As a result of many attempts of trial and error, I now have my charm storage display system. Each display box can hold up to 49 different charms, which sit on hooks that I installed. I also lined the backing of my box with an imitation snake skin that provides a soft, padded place for the charms so sit against. The doors are glass so I can see my collection but the doors also open to the front to allow for easy accessibility when I want to wear my jewelry. Lastly, I secured each box to my bedroom wall – and now a get to gaze at and adore my collection whenever I want!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * CL says:

    This is a great idea! Thanks for sharing! I just went out and bought a hinged shadow box, to try and do the same with my collection. I wasn’t able to find any display boxes as cute as yours. But the one I bought looks pretty nice. I hope to find a better, bigger one later… as my collection grows. :0)

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 11 months ago
    • I got my boxes from Michael’s I believe… And they were on special for 40% off which they run almost every other week.

      Thanks for the compliment 🙂 I love seeing all my charms… How many charms do u have?

      | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
      • * CL says:

        Right now I have 21 charms. I just started collecting them two months ago. I am hooked! I love finding new charms, and I love finding great deals even more. I will look at Michael’s, thank you for the tip. :0)

        Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  2. * sarah says:

    Love the display boxes.. where did you get the little loops inside of the box that you attached the charms to?

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
    • They are metal hooks that I got at the hardware store… I think they were about $5 for 100 hooks… I had some that I dipped in vinyl so the charms wouldn’t slide around but that was really time consuming lol

      | Reply Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
      • * CL says:

        I finished making my display box, but wasn’t happy with the results. I didn’t like the hooks that I found, I was afraid that they would tarnish the hooks on my charms. I settled on some plastic coated hooks, ended up not liking those either because the charms keep sliding off. I wanted the hooks turned sideways for the charms to display their best, it’s just not working. I plan to start the whole thing over soon. :0( Hopefully the next try will be better.
        I really like your display. Could you please tell me how far apart you spaced your hooks. (Side to side and top row to bottom row.) Thanks in advance.

        Posted 11 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Emily says:

    I would love to see a picture of the hooks. I went to the hardware stor but could not for the life of me figure out which ones you used!

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 9 months ago
    • I used little half-hooks with a screw-type back… I’ll be posting a picture of a close-up hook when I get unpacked (I’m in the process of moving)… They were like $4 for a pack of 100 hooks

      Thanks for the comment and share a photo if you make your own box! I’d love to see it 🙂

      | Reply Posted 11 years, 8 months ago


Leave a comment